MCC 2013: DISS THE CREATIVE FUNK – $40 DISCOUNT STILL AVAILABLE

30 05 2013

PENTAX ImageThat’s right…time to diss that funk.  If you are in a creative slump and have some spare time available in July, come join the Master instructors in Laurel, MD and give that funk the bunk!

I feel like I have been in a creative funk for over three years – could have something to do with my almost three-year-old son, but my mind has been focused on toys and books and not on what I can create next.  However, a few weeks ago I attended the Baltimore Bead Society meeting to see a presentation by Jeffrey Lloyd Dever.  Jeff  modified the presentation he had given in Atlanta about using everyday and found objects to make art.  His work was incredibly intriguing and seductive.  I hoped that I could get just a fraction of his creative spark.  Then a few days ago, I picked up some interesting children’s books and started looking at the construction of my son’s toy trucks and BAMMM! the light bulb went on.  I jotted my ideas down on paper – now to find the time to actually sit down and work them through is another story.

The gist is – if you look all around you and keep an open mind the ideas will come.  The MCC has classes for everyone — sculpting, caning, construction, and a unique class on heat forming bamboo.  Let the Masters help you and GROW those ideas into something exceptional.

Spaces still available in all classes (except Jeffrey Lloyd Dever.)  Check out class info and registration form HERE.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

